WE ARE IN THE NATIONAL NEWS!

MAIL ON SUNDAY CUTTING 4.1.15

MAIL ON SUNDAY CUTTING 4.1.15

Any publicity is good publicity, they say, and today I am featured in the Mail on Sunday Newspaper. I was one of three women who were invited to try to get fit and drop a dress size with the help of a personal trainer.

The definition of publicity is that it is the movement of information with the effect of increasing public awareness of a subject. I wanted to get fitter and to gain publicity about my business, WRITE WAI PR & COPYWRITING SERVICES, and by gaining publicity about myself; I feel I have done that as my profession is mentioned in the article.

If you want to know how to gain publicity for your organisation, on January 23rd, I will be holding a workshop in Colchester, Essex, to teach entrepreneurs just that. I will also be showing people how to write a press release. If you would like to attend, email me at Sally@writewai.com

I have struggled with my weight for the last few years, but since starting WRITE WAI PR & COPYWRITING SERVICES I have put on a stone due to sitting writing all day and due to the networking luncheons I attend. A recent blood test a couple of months ago revealed that I had high sugar levels and high cholesterol and I was told to lose weight. I have three sons and want to be around for them in the future.

As you may guess, when I found out the Mail on Sunday needed volunteers, I jumped at the chance to take part, as the thought of one-to-one training was a chance not to be missed. I have enjoyed the training and my sugar and cholesterol levels are now normal.

I have now started a new blog to help me keep going and to encourage others to lose weight and get fit. Any encouraging comments would be welcome. Check it out at http://gettingfitandfabulous4businessin2015.com

Leave a Reply

